School News

  • All
  • Academics
  • Athletics
  • Graduation
  • HOT LUNCH

2017

ACADEMIC AWARDS NIGHT OCT 17 @7:00 PM

For 2016/17 year - Honours & Top Subject. Please bring a dessert. A list of recipients is posted outside the office.

PICTURE DAY - WEDNESDAY OCT 18

Thanksgiving NO SCHOOL

Monday, October 9

JERSEY DAY

Wednesday, October 4

Camouflage Day Friday, September 29

Dress in your best camo gear!

Meet & Greet School Council AGM

Monday, September 25, 7:00 PM. Coffee & dessert supplied.

Division Wide PD Day Friday, Sept. 22

Monday, Sept 25 will be a Day 4 on your schedules

Sr Volleyball Teams Go to Grande Prairie

Good luck to our Sr. VBall teams as they compete in their first tournament of the year at the Big Red Tournament. Go Lancers!

Early Dismissal Thursday, Sept 14

Skip period 2 - order of periods: 1,3,4 before lunch; period 5 after lunch. Dismissed at 2:00.

New Student Orientation Friday, September 1, 11AM - 2PM

New to our school? (Gr. 8 coming in from RCS, Gr. 10 coming in from feeder schools, just moved here), you are invited to our New Student Orientation on September 1, 2017. Click here for more info.

Timetable Changes

Any grade 10-12 students wishing to make changes to their schedule before school starts, may do so on FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 1,  2-4 pm.

School Supplies List

 Jr. High students, download a school supplies list here. Sr. High students, just bring basic school supplies. The rest will depend on what courses you're taking. If you are taking Math 10C or higher, you will need a graphing calculator. You can rent…

ALL CHROMEBOOKS/CHARGERS AND TEXTBOOKS MUST BE RETURNED BY JUNE 27

Invoices will be issued for items not returned according to FVSD Student Fee Structure for lost or damaged books.

THIS WEEK, June 27, 28

Tuesday, June 27 9:00 – 11:00 Exams (refer to exam schedule) 11:45 – 12:45 Student, Staff & Parent BBQ 12:45 – 1:30 AWARDS CEREMONY 1:30 – 3:30 Lancer Splash Activities Wednesday, June 28 9:00 - 11:00 School-Wide Movie: Bling 11:00 - 12:00 Jr.…

Library Books

Due June 21

Father's Day

June 18

Lancer Sports Awards Night

Thursday, June 15 @7:30 PLEASE BRING A DESSERT!

Wednesday, June 7, will be a DAY 5

Pentecost Holidays June 5 & 6

School is closed on Monday, open on Tuesday.

Sr. High Progress Reports Go Home May 26